Sponsored Content
Operating Systems AIX Problems with SSH/SFTP between AIX and Mainframe Post 302335986 by sambeet on Tuesday 21st of July 2009 12:45:34 AM
Old 07-21-2009
Hi. Please do let me know if any more info is required for trouble-shooting this problem. Thanks.

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. AIX

Problems installing SSH on AIX 5.2

Hi all. I'm a newbie around here and starting an "adventure" through AIX OS's. I'm having a few troubles when i try to install OpenSSH 4.7.0.5201 through smitty installp. I have all prerequisites already installed on my server. As you can see below, my problem is only with the SSH Server.... (7 Replies)
Discussion started by: celotibau
7 Replies

2. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Issue: SFTP via Mainframe using BPXBATCH

Hi, I am trying to execute sftp transfer via the bpxbatch utility. I am getting an exit status of 16. Any idea what this means ? I have searched almost everywhere but couldn't find the mention of status 16. Below is the log: debug1: Next authentication method: publickey. ... (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: ali_asgar
0 Replies

3. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

UNIX sftp from mainframe

I have the following UNIX script which copies a file from a UNIX server in Canada to a UNIX server in the UK. LOG=/data/proj/sftp/canada.log DAT=`date "+%d/%m/%y %H:%M"` HOMEDIR=/data/proj/sftp TGTFILE=P_DATA.csv cd $HOMEDIR echo "\nStarting retrieval of Canadian Data at $DAT" >> $LOG ... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: mishnok
1 Replies

4. Shell Programming and Scripting

Use sftp in scripts to transfer data from mainframe to Solaris

Hi, I have a situation where in we have created shell scripts to transfer data from/to mainframe and Solaris. The scripts uses ftp commands line commands(get or put) to perform the task. Now due to security reasons, ftp will not be allowed and sftp will be used. Can anyone let me know what is... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: bornon2303
1 Replies

5. AIX