Sponsored Content
Operating Systems HP-UX /opt will not unmount to extendfs Post 302335755 by joettacm on Monday 20th of July 2009 10:26:53 AM
Old 07-20-2009
Thanks. Yes, we did have to go to single user mode for the /opt file system extension. But, we got it done and all went well. thanks again.

9 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

opt

how can i make more space in my /opt (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: CreamHarry
1 Replies

2. AIX

how do i unmount ?

hi all, I am new to AIX as well as UNIX also ,i have a question One of my program has created a new filesystem on the system..... df shows : /dev/fslv04 2031616 2030648 1% 3 1% /replicas/source when i tried to umount the above filesystem by umount... (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: vamshi_k
3 Replies

3. HP-UX

/opt/langtools

hi@all, I have a problem during compilation of c code with gcc. The linker always tries to link against /opt/langtools/lib/libcomp.sl, but I don't have installed this library. Can someone say me, where I can get the langtools? thx!!! (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: Dom_Cyrus
1 Replies

4. Post Here to Contact Site Administrators and Moderators

Opt out selection

Maybe I'm missing something but when I go to CP->Options, I see the box for selecting which forum to opt out of but no way to set it. (5 Replies)
Discussion started by: drhowarddrfine
5 Replies

5. Linux

Opt out of selection menu?

When I logon to my server with PuTTY I am forced into a selection menu with few options. How to I opt out of this menu to get to the home directory to view all of the files on the server? Thanks for the help. :o (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: ksirimarco
1 Replies

6. Solaris

Growing /opt