Sponsored Content
Top Forums UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers run a perl.script upon receiving an email in Sendmail Post 302334576 by manustone on Thursday 16th of July 2009 03:21:54 AM
Old 07-16-2009
run a perl.script upon receiving an email in Sendmail

Hi All
I am newbie with Sendmail and Linux in general. We use sendmail for outgoing and incoming mails.
Once our server receives a certain email xxx@yyy.com we would
like to run a PERL script doing some task wiht it.

Can you address me a little bit on that topic?

In order to do that the incoming email should have some
specific format?

Does exist some language for handling events in sendmail?
Kind Regards
ManuStone

Last edited by manustone; 07-16-2009 at 11:18 AM..

8 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Shell Programming and Scripting

Check sendmail is not receiving any emails

Hi all, Need some advise again. I am new to sendmail service which is already configured by some other administrators. I would need to write a script to check whether sendmail service is enabled in Solaris and Linux. Using this command "ps -ef | grep sendmail | grep -v grep". Or is there... (6 Replies)
Discussion started by: Kinki
6 Replies

2. Forum Support Area for Unregistered Users & Account Problems

not receiving email

I've requested several passwords and they are not being sent to my email. My email is working - email address removed (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: xyz
2 Replies

3. Forum Support Area for Unregistered Users & Account Problems

Not Receiving Activation Email

I've tried suggestions from previous threads sending an activation email several times. I'm not sure if email server is blocking domain name. What is the domain name of the activation email...unix.com? (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: BigSky
1 Replies

4. Red Hat

Sendmail fails receiving mail since the IP changed on Redhat Server