Sponsored Content
Special Forums Windows & DOS: Issues & Discussions How to Install Windows Xp on Network? Post 302334223 by pludi on Wednesday 15th of July 2009 04:45:25 AM
Old 07-15-2009
If you've got a license and lost your media, call Microsoft and ask if they can send you a replacement.
If you want to install it without using the CD-ROM: make sure your PCs support PXE, and look for RIS (Remote Installation Services) or WDS (Windows Deployment Services).

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Install a network printer on Solaris

I want to reinstall a network printer (lexmark) on a solaris 8. I had that working but now I have a Windos message "no printer installed" I am a newbie... and hve no idea how to handle this situation. Thanks jose (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: reda
2 Replies

2. Solaris

Unable to install the Network Card

Hi, After I installed Solaris 10 in the Intel platform (chipset 865*) network card was not detected, were shall I get this driver? iam new to Solaris. (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: pravin_2929
2 Replies

3. Solaris

Network Install Problems T2000

Hi I am trying to do a network install of Solaris 10 08_07 onto a Sunfire T2000. I have configured all my network-boot-arguments on the client server (named sundb1). I have installed my image of Solaris on my install server (sun1). But when I try to install using # boot net -s I get the... (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: Bobby76
0 Replies

4. HP-UX

HPUX -- Network Install

I have a HP box (PA RISC) rp3440. The machine does not have a CD-ROM. I need to re-install the OS. Basically a network install... How did I do a network install? Anybody know of a document for Network Installs for a HPUX 11.23? (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: truejack
1 Replies

5. Gentoo

Install over local network