Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: Find command return type
Top Forums Shell Programming and Scripting Find command return type Post 302334202 by kshji on Wednesday 15th of July 2009 04:18:48 AM
Old 07-15-2009
Posix-sh, ksh, bash, ...

look value of variable ? after commandline
echo $?
0=ok
<>0 not ok

9 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

find . -type d -exec cd {} \;

Hi all Can anyone tell me why this is not working ? i saw somewhere that i must have serach (execute) permission which i have but it still wont work thx (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: shimont
2 Replies

2. Programming

Help - Cast converts default int return type

What does the warning message 724 "Cast converts default int return type to." tell me. I am new to C. (used it some in college). We are migrating our c-code to 10.2.0.3.0. The programs compiled clean. However there were several warning messages that kick out. The most prominent warning is: ... (5 Replies)
Discussion started by: rtgreen
5 Replies

3. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

to pick up the Return Code ( RC) from the mailx command and return it to SAS uisng 's

Hi All, Can anyone please let me know the syntax / how to pick up the Return Code ( RC) from the mailx command and return it to SAS uisng 'system()' function and '${?}'. I am in a process to send the mail automatically with an attachment to bulk users. I have used 'Mailx' and 'Unencode'... (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: manas6
0 Replies

4. UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users

Command to find the "unix machine type".

Hi all, Just need some help the following scenario, Is there any UNIX command to find the unix machine type (like whether the machine is belongs to Ssun ultra 45 type) like that .. please help me (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: abhisheksunkari
2 Replies

5. Shell Programming and Scripting

what is the default return type of localtime() in perl?