Sponsored Content
Top Forums Shell Programming and Scripting Calculate 30/31 days from today date script Post 302332510 by fpmurphy on Thursday 9th of July 2009 09:59:06 AM
Old 07-09-2009
If you are using ksh93, a much shorter solution is available using printf.
Code:
$ date
Thu Jul  9 09:48:10 EDT 2009
$ printf "%T\n" "now + 30 days"
Sat Aug  8 09:48:47 EDT 2009
$

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Shell Programming and Scripting

Script to calculate user's last login to check if > 90 days

I need a script to figure out if a user's last login was 90 days or older. OS=AIX 5.3, shell=Korn Here's what I have so far: ==== #!/usr/bin/ksh NOW=`lsuser -a time_last_login root | awk -F= '{ print $2 }'` (( LAST_LOGIN_TIME = 0 )) (( DIFF = $NOW - $LAST_LOGIN_TIME )) lsuser -a... (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: pdtak
3 Replies

2. Shell Programming and Scripting

Script to copy log files with today's date

I am a newbie to scripting. I need a korn shell script to copy log files of current day to archive folder and rename with current days date stamp. I would really appreciate your help. File structure is as follows. Everyday files get overwritten, so I need copy to a archive directory and... (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: mdncan
3 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

How to Get 60 days Old date from current date in KSH script

Hi i am writing a cron job. so for it i need the 60 days old date form current date in variable. Like today date is 27 jan 2011 then output value will be stote in variable in formet Nov 27. i am using EST date, and tried lot of solution and see lot of post but it did not helpful for me. so... (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: Himanshu_soni
3 Replies

4. Shell Programming and Scripting

KSH script Not working (calculate days since 1/1/2000 given day 4444)