Sponsored Content
Top Forums Shell Programming and Scripting sed or awk scripting help needed Post 302331779 by Ramesh_srk on Tuesday 7th of July 2009 07:02:45 AM
Old 07-07-2009
I have checked in my server and its works fine!!

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Shell Programming and Scripting

scripting with awk and sed

hey all, i was just wondering if it was possible to to get data from user input , and parse it through sed to remove or add what that user has entered into a flat file? do i need awk ? any help is greatly appreciated ~shan2on (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: shan2on
2 Replies

2. Shell Programming and Scripting

AWK/SED Help needed

Hi, I'm new to Awk/Sed programming. I have a status file like this: TYPE | FILE1 | Now Started TYPE | FILE2 | Just Finished TYPE | FILE3 | Now Started TYPE | FILE4 | Just Finished For a given FILE no, I need to change the "Now Started" condition to "Just Finished" in this file. The... (5 Replies)
Discussion started by: autouser123
5 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

Sed/Awk Help needed

Hello All, Does anybody know how to extract the entries from the 1st and second column that match a multiple regex expression using either sed or awk? I have a 40 k file with the data that looks like this. 2 VZudbEE.ds_HP11i-726..> 2 VZudbEEE.ds_IB-726-5..> 2... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: liketheshell
1 Replies

4. Shell Programming and Scripting

sed or awk help needed

hi all, tnsping DBNAME > out.txt cat out.txt TNS Ping Utility for Linux: Version 10.2.0.2.0 - Production on 23-JUL-2009 05:49:52 Copyright (c) 1997, 2005, Oracle. All rights reserved. Used parameter files: /fisc/oracle/product/10.2.0/network/admin/sqlnet.ora Used TNSNAMES adapter to... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: raghur77
2 Replies

5. Shell Programming and Scripting

awk or sed help needed

Hi All, p1=90; if then echo "<font color=red>" else echo "<font color=green>" fi how to i do it in awk or sed scripting ? (4 Replies)