Sponsored Content
Operating Systems Solaris Hard/Transfer errors in disks Post 302330655 by frozentin on Thursday 2nd of July 2009 02:13:45 AM
Old 07-02-2009
As dukenuke2 said in the other thread, your disks look like they are going to break soon. In the iostat o/p check for predictive failure analysis #. If it's 1, time to replace these; even if not 1, I would get your hardware vendor to take a look at these disks....

8 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Filesystems, Disks and Memory

External Lacie USB hard disks

I'm trying to mount a USB Lacie external hardrive in my Linux system but am having trouble doing so, I'm also having trouble mounting my USB ZIP 250 drive. It is totally me being stupid, but I'm new to unix and am having a few teathing problems. the command I'm using is the following mount... (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: electrode101
4 Replies

2. UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users

Solaris GRUB troubled with dual hard disks

I have the following system: - DELL Dimension 8300 - Pentium IV @ 2.66GHz - BIOS Revision A07 - 1.5GB RAM - 2 Hard Disks (Master 120GB, Slave 80GB), I guess it's IDE I had WinXP on the master disk (hd0) and recently installed Solaris 10 1/06 on the slave disk (hd1). The NTLDR is in MBR... (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: Hawk
0 Replies

3. Solaris

Hard disks in solaris

I need to insert a new hard disk into a Sun Fire v210 machine. The (only) internal disk which is already in the machine is part number XRA-SC1CB-73G10K (DISK DRIVE ASSY. 73GB, 10K RPM, with SPUD BRACKET). I also have nearly endless access to IBM hard disks at extremely low prices and would there... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: sprellari
2 Replies

4. Solaris

Get onyl local hard disks

How can I get only the local hard disks in Solaris? I've tried iostat -x, iostat -E, etc, but it shows the cdroms, dvds, external storage... I want only the local physical hard disks. Thanks. (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: psimoes79
2 Replies

5. AIX