Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: A1000 Disk storage array
Operating Systems Solaris A1000 Disk storage array Post 302329687 by Dulasi on Monday 29th of June 2009 08:16:30 AM
Old 06-29-2009
A1000 Disk storage array

I am new to the unix world. I have SunBlade 100 and A1000 Disk storage array with 12 Hard drives. I used SCSI card and SCSI cables to connect. When I do the format command,I can see disk storage as one disk instead of 12 disks as below. Could anybody can explain why?
What should I do in order to see 12 disks?

Thanks in advance.

Code:
# format
Searching for disks...done

AVAILABLE DISK SELECTIONS:
       0. c0t0d0 <DEFAULT cyl 19781 alt 2 hd 16 sec 63>
          /pci@1f,0/ide@d/dad@0,0
       1. c0t2d0 <DEFAULT cyl 38307 alt 2 hd 16 sec 255>
          /pci@1f,0/ide@d/dad@2,0
       2. c1t5d0 <Symbios-StorEDGEA1000-0205 cyl 25789 alt 2 hd 64 sec 64>
          /pci@1f,0/pci@5/scsi@1/sd@5,0

Last edited by DukeNuke2; 06-29-2009 at 10:08 AM.. Reason: added code tags

6 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Solaris

Managing disk array on A1000

I would want to ask on what software do i need to configure disk array for StorEdge A1000. (Sun Enterprise 450 - currently installed with SUN Solaris 9.) Is it using RAID Manager 6.22? And is it compatible with SUN Solaris 9 or 10? Thanks in advance for reading or replying my post. (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: beginningDBA
2 Replies

2. Solaris

Disk Storage Need to Add more Disk

Hi, Anyone can help me, just want to confirm, if possible adding a disk storage that we have a RAWDATA with +ASM in our database. If possible, what would you recommend "workaround used" from us to do and the preparation. And also how long the downtime will take. Our disk continuous to grow,... (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: fpalero
0 Replies

3. HP-UX

HP Storage Array

hi I need to check status and configure HP Storage Array device. HP Storageworks P2000 Please suggest (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: anand87