Sponsored Content
Operating Systems AIX dedicated cpu for a user account Post 302327579 by charan.guddu on Monday 22nd of June 2009 07:32:08 AM
Old 06-22-2009
dedicated cpu for a user account

Hi All,
I want to configure a user account which contains a dedicated cpu allocated to it.
For example, if i have a user account by name "user1" in my AIX 5.3 machine and a 4 physical processor, Now i want to assign 1 physical processor to "user1" out of 4 physical processor how do i do?
Please help me as i am new to this AIX.

Regards
Raj

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

creatin user account

hi all, i m tryin to create a new account on the unix work station. do i use 'useradd' command? can u guyz advice on the usage of 'useradd' command as it can comes with 'useradd -D' or 'useradd -e' thanks :confused: (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: damian
1 Replies

2. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

show all user account

I have a question about show all create user account. What commend do that thank`s for your help :) (6 Replies)
Discussion started by: Deux
6 Replies

3. Post Here to Contact Site Administrators and Moderators

user account

hi how to disable the useraccount in aix (should not remove). (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: chomca
1 Replies

4. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Difference between : Locked User Account & Disabled User Accounts in Linux ?

Thanks AVKlinux (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: avklinux
3 Replies

5. Shell Programming and Scripting

How to suspend a user account?

Hi, guys. I have two questions: I need to write a script, which can show all the non-suspended users on system, and suspend the selected user account. There are two things I am not sure: 1. How can I suspend user's account? What I think is: add a string to the encrypted password in shadow... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: daikeyang
2 Replies

6. Solaris

Doubt on non global zone dedicated-cpu usage ??