Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: reg directory permission
Operating Systems Solaris reg directory permission Post 302327490 by amitranjansahu on Monday 22nd of June 2009 12:00:22 AM
Old 06-22-2009
you can check the man pages of ls and chmod for more details

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users

Reg: Search for a directory

Dear All, I am new to Unix and i need a small Help from you Guys..... The current structure of my system is as follows: /Abc/xyz/cpd/std/re/doc Each cpd directory has n number of std's. Each std has n number of re's. My requirement is to write a UNIX script that would search... (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: Rajanikanth
0 Replies

2. Shell Programming and Scripting

Dear All, I am new to Unix and i need a small Help from you Guys..... The current structure of my system is as follows: /Abc/xyz/cpd/std/re/doc Each cpd directory has n number of std's. Each std has n number of re's. My requirement is to write a UNIX script that would search whether doc... (0 Replies)
0 Replies

3. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------- Dear All, I am new to Unix and i need a small Help from you Guys..... The current structure of my system is as follows: /Abc/xyz/cpd/std/re/doc Each cpd directory has n number of std's. Each std has n... (1 Reply)
1 Replies

4. Linux

Dear All, I am new to Unix and i need a small Help from you Guys..... The current structure of my system is as follows: /Abc/xyz/cpd/std/re/doc Each cpd directory has n number of std's. Each std has n number of re's. My requirement is to write a UNIX script that would search whether doc... (1 Reply)
1 Replies

5. Shell Programming and Scripting