Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: Adding a word into a file.
Top Forums Shell Programming and Scripting Adding a word into a file. Post 302326896 by anushree.a on Friday 19th of June 2009 06:08:15 AM
Old 06-19-2009
Hi dear,
Thak you for showing your interest.
Following two things I have tried.

find . -name "BMEZINE_TATTOOS" -print -exec sed "s/\RMM$CART/RMM$CART DFD/g;" {} \; > BMEZINE_TATTOOS_DFD

find . -name "BMEZINE_TATTOOS" -print -exec perl -pi -e "s/RMM$CART/RMM$CART DFD/g;" {} \;

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Shell Programming and Scripting

adding text to the end of lines containing a word

I'm new to shell scripting, and need to add a series of commands to the ends of certain lines of text that contain a keyword. Any easy way to do this? Thanks (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: ironwall
2 Replies

2. Shell Programming and Scripting

Adding a word in front of a word of each line.

Adding a word in front of a word of each line.In that line only one word will be there. pl help:( (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: Ramesh Vellanki
4 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

sed for adding word

hello i have a file (myfile) contains line as follows /home/mytarget/myproject i want to add a pattern at the end of this line. my pattern is- /.*mk i want like it - /home/mytarget/myproject/*.mk i tried sed like sed 's/$//*.mk/' myfile > newfilename, but not wrking. pls... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: shailesh_arya
2 Replies

4. Shell Programming and Scripting

adding single word to multiple line.

I have following problem. <File A> contains let say 5 lines but can be changed. cat dog fish car if I want to add word to each line then how do I go about it? I used paste -d but that requires two files having same number of lines but in my case <File A> changes and I just need to... (6 Replies)
Discussion started by: paulds
6 Replies

5. Shell Programming and Scripting

Help adding a key word search to my script