Sponsored Content
The Lounge What is on Your Mind? Finally I touched 1000.Yahooooo!!! Post 302325406 by vidyadhar85 on Monday 15th of June 2009 05:46:23 AM
Old 06-15-2009
Bug

thanks Neo.....Smilie

3 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

comparing timestamp of a file with its touched version

Hi, I'm new to unix,I wanna know how can I compare timestamp of a file with its touched version.i.e I want to be sure if the touch command has worked properly i.e if the file has been touched then a msg should be printed saying success else failure.All this to be incurred in a script. Any... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: prince258
2 Replies

2. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Never touched UNIX before.. Where do I start?

I will be taking a UNIX course as a part of my college Data Com concentration curriculum. Just thought it would be a good idea to get a little head start, since this class will most likely be quite difficult for someone like me. I never did any programming and I never dealt with Unix or Linux short... (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: ibex333
3 Replies

3. UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users

Last touched file by a specific program ?

i have a directory where all .csv files are available. i have 3 perl programs(ex: a.pl,b.pl,c.pl) which continuously runs every 1 minute to scan all files in that directory. now i have 2 questions 1) how can i write an app lock on that particular folder to make sure only one program will scan... (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: sbjv
4 Replies
IMAGEPSBBOX(3)								 1							    IMAGEPSBBOX(3)

imagepsbbox - Give the bounding box of a text rectangle using PostScript Type1 fonts

SYNOPSIS
array imagepsbbox (string $text, resource $font, int $size) DESCRIPTION