Sponsored Content
Top Forums Shell Programming and Scripting error "test: [-d: unary operator expected" very confused. Post 302325285 by orionrush on Sunday 14th of June 2009 10:27:10 AM
Old 06-14-2009
Thank you so much

ahmad.diab, radoulov

I'm deeply appreciative of your help
I've it working now. Smilie

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

"test: argument expected" error

Hi, No need to say I'm new to unix shell scripting. I have a very simple script that goes this way: for datos in `ls -rt $UNXLOG/26-Jan*` do export arch=`echo $datos |cut -d, -f1` if then export linea1=`grep Debut ${arch}` export horatot=`echo $linea1 |cut -d' ' -f5` ... (7 Replies)
Discussion started by: mvalonso
7 Replies

2. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

unary operator expected error

Hi I am doing a script like if then echo "table name dosent exist" exit fi the problem is if $table_name is null then i am getting the error Please help me Thanks in advance (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: ssuresh1999
2 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

awk returning "[: ==: unary operator expected"

Hi All, I am new to shell scripting and right now I am just limited to using the pre-written scripts. I am in to Infrastructure management where we use different scripts to get the information passed on to the monitoring tools. I am trying to use this script to get the information about the... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: theamrit
2 Replies

4. Shell Programming and Scripting

unary operator expected

hi i am trying to compare a value with value 50. but i am getting " I am using if then echo "------------" fi please help thanks in advance Satya (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: Satyak
2 Replies

5. Shell Programming and Scripting

if returns "unknown test operator"