Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: CSV processing to XML
Top Forums Shell Programming and Scripting CSV processing to XML Post 302319377 by vidyadhar85 on Monday 25th of May 2009 06:21:01 AM
Old 05-25-2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by angel2008
as i am new with shell scripting i have tried to write something using sed/awk but i am stocked
can you post the code which you tried may be we help you to correct that...

9 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Programming

Processing a CSV file

Hi I'm reading a comma separated file record by record. After reading a record, I'm tokenizing it using strtok() function and moving the tokens into a structure. But suppose if a record is of the following format,i.e two commas appear one after another, then the strtok function skips the... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: janemary.a
1 Replies

2. Shell Programming and Scripting

Shell Script syntax for XML processing

Hi All, I am new to Shell scripting. I have a log file containing XML Messages.Each XML Message is accompanied with a timestamp.I need to count the the number of messages that get logged in a particular timeinterval.Is there any command/Syntax to achieve this. Any code/example is... (5 Replies)
Discussion started by: vignesh53
5 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

need help on xml processing

I am trying to divide a xml file(my.xml) like this: <?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?> <Proto PName="hmmmmmmm"> <Menu id="A" ver="1"> <P> <P name="AA" Type="X"/> <P name="BB" Type="Y"/> <P name="CC" Type="Z"/> </P> ... (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: demoprog
4 Replies

4. Shell Programming and Scripting

Simple Script needed for Processing CSV file perl

I am new to perl, and need a script to pull a CSV file, strip out 2 leading columns, and 2 ending columns, and resave the file in a new location. The file is basic and has less than 10,000 records. Secondly, can I schedule perl scripts to run daily? Can someone provide the basic script to... (1 Reply)