Sponsored Content
Top Forums Shell Programming and Scripting Insert C code in shell script Post 302316079 by zaxxon on Thursday 14th of May 2009 02:55:43 AM
Old 05-14-2009
Usually you compile your C-code to have a program and invoke the compiled binary/program in a shell script for example.

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Shell Programming and Scripting

Shell Script: want to insert values in database when update script runs

Hi , I am new to linux and also also to shell scripting. I have one shell script which unpacks .tgz file and install software on machine. When this script runs I want to insert id,filename,description(which will be in readme file),log(which will be in log file) and name of unpacked folder... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: ring
1 Replies

2. Shell Programming and Scripting

insert values into sqlplus database using shell script

hello all, I am new to shell scripting and to unix... so the following is my assignment.. here i am trying to insert a values into sqlplus database using shell script. the following is my shell script InsertDelete.sh #! /bin/sh echo "*********The MENU******** 1.Insert The Values... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: pradeept
2 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

sed insert option(-i) in shell script

Hi, Please tell me how to use insert option of sed in a shell script on Solaris/AIX plateform. For example I need to insert few lines on top of every file whose name starts with say "SOL_DEL". Thanx. (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: sanjay1979
2 Replies

4. Shell Programming and Scripting

shell script - insert oracle

Hi Frnds, in shell script I have one problem while inserting into oracle table . my script #! /usr/bin/sh while read record do echo $record X=`sqlplus -s STN/errrmddb20@MAHFDR <<eof insert into STN.STN_ERROR_TABLE values($record); eof`... (12 Replies)
Discussion started by: Gopal_Engg
12 Replies

5. Shell Programming and Scripting

Shell script to parse a line and insert a word