Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: Patching
Operating Systems Solaris Patching Post 302314127 by incredible on Thursday 7th of May 2009 12:10:45 PM
Old 05-07-2009
Download the recommended patch cluster from sunsolve and apply.
You might want to upgrade your system firmware level too, which can be downloaded as well

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Patching Solaris

Hi quick and question for the unix expert here i downloaded the lastest patch from sun. i'm ready to patch my production server. should i just patch it as is or go in to init 1 or init S to do the patching. someone told me that you can just patch the server in init 3 and some other... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: xNYx
2 Replies

2. Solaris

Patching

Hi all, I'm new to Solaris. How can i make sure that all my servers are patched to the same level. When i do a uname -a, i see different level. How can i make sure that they are having the same patches. Any expert to guide me through pls? eg. ServerA#uname -a SunOS ServerA 5.10... (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: ahlude
0 Replies

3. Solaris

Patching error

Hi Gurus I wanted to patch two servers yesterday with the SUN provided patch_cluster for solaris 10 One server is had the same patchlevel before and after patching SunOS svr10008 5.10 Generic_125100-10 sun4v sparc SUNW,Sun-Fire-T200 The other had after the patching a different patchlevel... (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: gnom
3 Replies

4. Solaris

Patching utility?

I know the smpatch utility has the set-uid 0 bit on it, so I'm wondering what privileges does it take to use this tool? I don't have to be root do I? How can I let a normal account do maintenance? Thanks in advance. (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: solarisx86
4 Replies

5. Solaris

Solaris Patching.