Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: Need pin generation code
Top Forums Programming Need pin generation code Post 302309025 by thegeek on Tuesday 21st of April 2009 02:18:30 AM
Old 04-21-2009
man 3 random
man 3 rand

7 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Solaris

Bar code generation in to the text file and printing the same using lp command.

Hi, I need the information regaring bar code printing. I am looking for the program which runs on solaris that take number string (like mobile number, bill number etc) as input and generate bar code font in to the text file. Remember it is not the bit map. The program just writes the fonts in to... (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: Manjunath Naik
0 Replies

2. Programming

How to set the DSR pin using a C Code

Hi, I am a newbie using linux. I want to use the 9 pins of the COM port for data transmission. I am trying to write a code to toggle the DTR pin in /dev/ttyS0. Can any one help by giving a sample code or links that will help me pick up fast Regards (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: Srikanthks_2000
2 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

how to pin files to /tmp

Hi all, Am currently working on editing a startup script that need me to copy a certain file from cdrom to /tmp (its a live cd am working on)and mount if from there to certain place.. Now i know that nothing can be stored in /tmp permanently ,however mechanism to load the file to /tmp on... (19 Replies)
Discussion started by: wrapster
19 Replies

4. UNIX Desktop Questions & Answers

Pin to desktop

Hello everybody! I need some help. Is there a way to pin a window to the desktop in Linux? I have a list of tasks in Calc. And I want the window of Calc to be always before my eyes, so that it sort of reminds me of my tasks. The window must be «stuck» to the desktop, and when I click the... (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: alex777
0 Replies

5. AIX

Pin Memory Statistics