Sponsored Content
Operating Systems Linux Red Hat Clustering Red Hat Enterprise linux Advanced Platform 5.2 (x86-64 bit) Post 302308832 by sixstrings on Monday 20th of April 2009 11:30:02 AM
Old 04-20-2009
Can you post your cluster.conf file?

Also, for fencing use ipmi... that should just allow for the fencing of nodes via the ilo without needed the advanced pack.

5 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Linux

Red Hat Enterprise Linux Version 3

Hello there guys, i'm new in this linux world and i'm having problems with telnet session. I enabled telnet login but it wont let me login as root. is there a file that i need to take a look to make sure that root could telnet to the system. Thanks a lot guys for your help. (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: josramon
2 Replies

2. News, Links, Events and Announcements

Red Hat Enterprise Linux - For Free!

CentOS 2 and 3 are a 100% compatible rebuild of the RHEL 2 and 3 versions, in full compliance with RedHat's redistribution requirements. It is for people who need an enterprise class OS without the cost of certification and support. Read more here. I've just installed it on a spare box and it... (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: zazzybob
0 Replies

3. Red Hat

Enterprise RED HAT Linux

The Adobe Flash Player does not work in my Enterprise Red Hat Linux. It instructs me to download the Flash Player which I have done. However, it does not install. Do I have a GUI in Red Hat that I can use or do I have to do it via command line. Would appreciate any help. Thanks, Anil (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: AnilAnand
3 Replies

4. Red Hat

Help with Linux Red Hat Enterprise 5.4

I installed Red Hat Enterprise Linux version 5.4 on a desktop in work. I am stuck on the following 1. I have to ensure that Syslogd options in the /etc/sysconfig/syslog file read SYSLOGD_OPTIONS="-r -m 0". After making this execute service syslog restart the syslog and make this change... (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: thomas.colgan