Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: Kerberize Application host
Top Forums Shell Programming and Scripting Kerberize Application host Post 302308791 by gehlnar on Monday 20th of April 2009 09:59:58 AM
Old 04-20-2009
Yogesh,

Thanks for providing more infomation.

Cheers,
gehlnar

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. IP Networking

QNX host cannot ping SCO host, vice versa

The problem I am facing now is that the QNX host could not ping the SCO host and vice versa. They are in the same domain, ie, 172.20.3.xx. As I am very new to Unix, I guess I must have missed out some important steps. Pls help... Thanx alot (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: gavon
2 Replies

2. UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users

host alias not working: host not found

Hello, I am working on HP-UX , and in the /etc/hosts file we have setup an alias: aa.bb.cc.dd devmach2.unix.org devmach2 devma2v The alias devma2v does not work. Error when pinging devma2v ping: unknown host devma2v For devmach2 the ping works fine , returning the correct IP... (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: FunnyCats
4 Replies

3. Solaris

How to delete the files from local host to remote host

Hi all, i am copying .gz files from production server to development server using "scp" command.my requirement is after copying .gz files i want to delete old .gz files(two days back) in development server from production server. like this way i need to delelte .log ,.z and .dmp files... (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: krishna176
3 Replies

4. Shell Programming and Scripting

running commands to remote host from centralized host

Gurus/Experts We have a centralized UNIX/Solaris server from where we can actually ssh to all other UNIX/Solaris servers...I need to write a script that reside on this centerlized server and do FileSystem monitoring (basically run df -h or -k) of other remote servers and then send an email to me... (6 Replies)
Discussion started by: anjum.suri
6 Replies

5. Red Hat