Sponsored Content
Top Forums UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers USB port is disabled using BIOS, I want to enable it Post 302307670 by pludi on Thursday 16th of April 2009 04:05:40 AM
Old 04-16-2009
I don't think so. Usually, a hardware device disabled in the BIOS isn't visible to the OS.

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

How to enable a disabled Unix account on HP-UX

I am very new to Unix. We have a Unix user account that was disabled due to multiple tries with an invalid password. How to enable the account? (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: kajap
1 Replies

2. Solaris

disabled telnet now need port 23 or port 22

we disabled telnet on solaris 9 via previous a thread. We use CMS (call management system) supervisor which used port 23 (telnet). We cannot use telnet via local directive and it was shut down as stated when we shut down telnet in the inetd file. I cannot now log into the CMS box since port 23 is... (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: panzerkw
3 Replies

3. Solaris

network on solaris 10, through usb port...(urgent)

hi all, I have been trying to setup network on solaris10 from a long time but am unable to do so.. I tried it with the ethernet card i have(dfe -520tx) but since i was not able to find drivers for that particular device, i thought of using the usb mode to run network.. However am not able... (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: wrapster
0 Replies

4. UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users

how to watch the usb port

I want to watch the USB ports. If any device is connected to the USB port I want to take the name of the device and I want to log the device name. how to watch all the USB ports. How to find the device is connected in which usb port. (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: ungalnanban
1 Replies

5. Solaris

How to enable hba port of a two port hba card