Sponsored Content
Top Forums Programming Modifying sniffex.c to include concepts of parallel programming or threads Post 302307080 by Corona688 on Tuesday 14th of April 2009 02:11:01 PM
Old 04-14-2009
Code tags for code please, [ code ] stuff [ /code ] without the extra spaces in the tags.

What have you been trying? What precisely is multithreading supposed to do here?

9 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Programming

Performance engineering concepts

Hello, I would like get idea about performance enginering from basic to advanced level. Do anyone know a place where i can find some videos related to performance engineering ? (5 Replies)
Discussion started by: shafi2all
5 Replies

2. Solaris

RAID concepts.

can anyone explain me the RAID concepts clearly. I studied some book bt i didnt get any clear idea. (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: rogerben
4 Replies

3. UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users

Passing socket struct between kernel threads - module programming

I write kernel module with kernel threads using linux/kthread.h on 2.6.* kernel I tried to passing data between two kernel threads with data argument of kthread_run( fun, data , NAME ); but this is not work I dont know why. I tried many possibility and nothing works. So I thought that... (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: marcintom
0 Replies

4. Programming

can some1 help me in Modifying sniffex.c

hi plz help me modifying the following code (use pcap) to include concepts of parallel programming or multi threading. I am trying from the past 1 week to change the code and apply concepts of threads but have been unsuccessful.. pls guide me.. /* This section contains additional information... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: aka.bhagvanji
1 Replies

5. Shell Programming and Scripting

Return code for parallel running threads