Sponsored Content
Top Forums Shell Programming and Scripting [sed/awk] find info and replace Post 302305337 by aspire on Wednesday 8th of April 2009 02:58:15 PM
Old 04-08-2009
So... a little help...

Code:
while read name; read line
do
  printf "%s\n" "$name"
  wget -O - [other options] "$line" | sed ...
  echo
done < "$FILE"

How can view this output inside zenity?

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Shell Programming and Scripting

find and replace using sed

Hello Everybody, I am doing something like this on Redhat Linux h=`cut -d"." -f4 file1` s=`cut -d"." -f4 file2` sed "s/$h/$s/g" file3 but this is not working but if giving constant value its working, for ex. sed "s/93/$h/g" file3 help... Thanks for looking into my question (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: arvind_aks15
2 Replies

2. Shell Programming and Scripting

Find and replace a column that has '' to NULL in a comma delimited using awk or sed

Hi this is my first time posting ever. I'm relatively new in using AWK/SED, I've been trying many a solution. I'm trying to replace the 59th column in a file where if I encounter '' then I would like to replace it with the word NULL. example 0 , '' , '' , 0 , 195.538462 change it to 0... (5 Replies)
Discussion started by: gumal901
5 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

Find and replace with variable using sed or awk

hi, i have file say email.temp looks like Bell_BB 17 Bell_MONTHLY 888 SOLO_UNBEATABLE 721 and another file r3 Bell BB,Bell_BB Bell,Bell_MONTHLY SOLO,SOLO_UNBEATABLE i want email.temp files $1 say Bell_BB should be replaced by r3 Bell BB and Bell_MONTHLY by... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: raghavendra.cse
2 Replies

4. Shell Programming and Scripting

find and replace with SED