Sponsored Content
Operating Systems Solaris sar : insufficient address space to load xxxx device records Post 302303077 by nimi20 on Wednesday 1st of April 2009 07:35:20 PM
Old 04-01-2009
i am not running sa1 or sa2 from cron. The cron is -

/usr/bin/sar -o <filename> 60 180

and then i try to sar -f <filename> when i get that error.

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

rm: Unable to remove directory xxxx/xxxx: File exists

Hi Everyone, I am having problem to delete an "empty" folder ( messages attached ). It displays "total 12" when i typed "ls -lart" on the fnxroot44 folder, but i can't view any file. Is there any way to view those unseen files ? I don't know why option "a" is not working this time. Would... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: deejay
1 Replies

2. HP-UX

HP-UX File System device load

Hi Guys, I am new to HP-UX system, can someone please let me know which file or what process is require to load all the devices when the system boot up. Currently I am having a few issue when starting the system it does not load all the device. Cheers, (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: fkaba81
0 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

Issue with insufficient swap or memory space

Hi, When I execute one of my shellscript I am getting the below mentioned error message .This application takes 2input files which have the records counts 26463 and 1178046 exec(2): insufficient swap or memory available. exec(2): insufficient swap or memory available. exec(2):... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: kavithakuttyk
2 Replies

4. UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users

Issue with insufficient swap or memory space

Hi, When I execute one of my shellscript I am getting the below mentioned error message .This application takes 2input files which have the records counts 26463 and 1178046 exec(2): insufficient swap or memory available. exec(2): insufficient swap or memory available. exec(2): insufficient swap... (3 Replies)