Sponsored Content
Top Forums Programming C Beginner Looking For Suggestions Post 302302651 by c_d on Tuesday 31st of March 2009 02:27:39 PM
Old 03-31-2009
seeing jim mcnamara's code gave me an idea

Code:
#include<stdio.h>
#define SP 32
#define BRK_LOP 16

int main()
{
    char ch;
    int flag=0;
    puts("Press ctrl+p to stop");
    while((ch=fgetc(stdin))!=BRK_LOP)
       ch!=SP ? flag=fputc(ch,stdout)-ch : ( flag==0 ? flag=fputc(ch,stdout) : 0 );
    return 0;
}

now, hows this?

Last edited by c_d; 03-31-2009 at 03:33 PM..

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Suggestions on where to begin?

I have been a student at Hendrix Institute for about a year now. My term is comming to an end by the end of december. I have learned varios computer programs for web development that include Flash 5 and Dreamweaver. Actionscripting, Javascript and Database development with Access was all... (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: andrew25008
4 Replies

2. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Suggestions wanted ...

All, Have an AMD-K6/2 PC, 20G.Hd along with RH7.2. Wanting to know what I should do in terms of setup (workstation/server) and then what I can do with it? I'd like to learn a DBMS and SQL - can I do this using RedHat? Any suggestions with how I can use/ what I can do with this appreciated. (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: Cameron
3 Replies

3. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Backup suggestions

The current backup procedure we using a tar command in linux. The files are stored in one partition in different folders. The docs stores in day wise folders like ex: /usr/data/xyz/20050129, /usr/data/xyz/20050130 .............etc We using tar & gzip command to take backup everyday. The backup... (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: bache_gowda
3 Replies

4. UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users

Looking for Suggestions...