Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: process accounting
Top Forums UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers process accounting Post 302301011 by Tirmazi on Wednesday 25th of March 2009 02:52:58 PM
Old 03-25-2009
Following is the out put from this command

root:/var/adm$ fuser /var/adm/pacct
/var/adm/pacct:

7 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Small Business Accounting Software

I'm new to Unix and currently running Solaris 9. Does anyone know of any good Small Business Accounting software that's inexpensive that runs on Solaris? (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: jbarbuto
1 Replies

2. Programming

utmp ACCOUNTING

the utmp.h ACCOUNTING macro is set to 9 on my system. my question is: what "accounting" is it referring to? (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: thmnetwork
2 Replies

3. UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users

Accounting Process

Hi, I need to know , if there is some routine like a function "accton" to accounting process for HP-UX, because I need accounting the command executed for users and is necesary that include the argumments of command but the file "paccton" generated for function "accton" doesn't include them. ... (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: hvazquez
0 Replies

4. Cybersecurity

System Accounting

How do I enable System Accounting on Solaris 8? In Solaris 7 I would copy the /usr/lib/acct file to S22acct and start it like that. That doesn't seem to be an option in Solaris 8. Thanks for your help! (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: pc9456
2 Replies

5. UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users

Special accounting information

I need to figure out why did the system run out of memory and hung at a certain time. For further investigation, the info about every processes' CPU and memory consumption over time would be of high value. I see, that Unix accounting may be of some help. But I'm not sure if I can get this... (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: descentspb
3 Replies

6. UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users