Sponsored Content
Top Forums Shell Programming and Scripting auto login to Super User account Post 302298787 by zechan on Wednesday 18th of March 2009 02:26:42 PM
Old 03-18-2009
Autologin Script in Korn shell

Wasap guys

I work for a software company which uses AIX and Korn shell.
I'm new to shell scripting and Unix in general, I'm trying to write a batch file or script , which pypass rlogin, typing user name, password and dialing a client remotly.
So, I've created the following

rlogin SGGORA1
input 'userid?';

type LF;
waitfor 'Password', 3 seconds : nolog;
input nodisplay 'passowrd?';
type LF;

call NESIMA

had to mention
-We don't have ssh installed
-no input found when I type which input
SGGORA1 still ask me for a user id and password.

Can you please help
Thank you
zech

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

freebsd auto login user at boot / i'm stuck

I run freebsd 4.8 and try to find the way or 'a' way to log in a certain user i created automaticaly at pc boot. I have searched the net, the manuals, but found nothing... could anyone please get me going by showing me an example or what file(s) i need to take a look at. i am not working... (6 Replies)
Discussion started by: termiEEE
6 Replies

2. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Setting an account to be a non-login account automatically?

Is there a way to easily change an account to be a non login account (NP in the shadow) file? I know I can just edit the file but that is not what we want to do. We use access control software and want to provide a way to set an account to be non-login using simple commands that can be mapped... (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: LordJezo
0 Replies

3. Solaris

solari s 10 auto account locking