Sponsored Content
Top Forums Shell Programming and Scripting Disk Space availability on solaris machine Post 302298183 by raghu.amilineni on Tuesday 17th of March 2009 12:18:04 AM
Old 03-17-2009
The input is given as /Agent even if directory is not existing..
but it should still check for size
raghu.amilineni

9 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Solaris

Disk space management on Solaris

Hi, I'm using sun solaris. Using df -h I have the following: Filesystem size used avail capacity Mounted on /dev/md/dsk/d2 12G 7.1G 4.6G 61% / /proc 0K 0K 0K 0% /proc mnttab 0K 0K 0K 0% ... (5 Replies)
Discussion started by: HSN
5 Replies

2. UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users

How to re-allocate disk space on solaris 10

I am not very good at UNIX and seek help here. I tried to install Oracle 10g on a 64 bit Sun sparc machine with solaris 10 as OS. After I installed solaris 10, the current file system on the machine looks like this: /dev/dsk/c0t0d0s0 5104758 4854293 199418 97% / /devices ... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: duke0001
2 Replies

3. Solaris

command to find free disk space on solaris

In linux df is the command to find free space what is the equivalent command in the Solaris (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: harishankar
2 Replies

4. Programming

How to get free disk space size in C/C++ program( Solaris system)

How to get free disk space size in C/C++ program( Solaris system)? Is there any standard function or system function? Just like "df" or "getdfree" in Linux. (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: yidu
4 Replies

5. Solaris

solaris 8 / disk space almost full

Hi All, My Solaris 8 firewall server is getting full on the / filesystem. I don't know which one should I delete. I think there's no more to delete on the file like logs or temp file. Does someone knows about deleting a safe file (or folder) on FS like /usr, /opt, /platform, /kernel, /sbin?... (7 Replies)
Discussion started by: itik
7 Replies

6. Solaris