Sponsored Content
Special Forums UNIX and Linux Applications Infrastructure Monitoring Problem while installing Open Pegasus Post 302297913 by tsbpreetham on Monday 16th of March 2009 06:30:14 AM
Old 03-16-2009
Problem while installing Open Pegasus

Hi All,

I am new to Pegasus, I have Fedora 8 and have also downloaded tog-pegasus-2.8.0-1.src.rpm from www.openpeasus.org, when i try to install by using

Code:
#rpm -ih tog-pegasus-2.8.0-1.src.rpm

and then try to build it, using

Code:
#rpmbuild --bb /usr/src/redhat/specs/tog-pegasus.spec

it gives error:Failed build dependancies

net-snmp-devel needed by tog-pegasus-2.8.0-1.i386

How to get net-snmp-devel needed by tog-pegasus-2.8.0-1.i386? How should i proceed further? Please help me to solve this issue.

Thank You in advance

Last edited by Yogesh Sawant; 03-26-2009 at 06:19 AM.. Reason: added code tags

7 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

installing open bsd

I'm in the process of installing openbsd 3.2, the install appears to go ok but will not boot. So I tried the install again, when I opt to partition I noticed the disk the signature (in geometry) reads as 0x0 instead of 0xAA55. I'm using Lucas's 'Absolute OpenBSD' as my install guide together with... (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: ferret
3 Replies

2. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Problem Installing (elite help please)

No unix/linux systems have worked on my computer Problem: I have SATA hard drive and every time i get the error which says 'YOU HAVE NO HARD DRIVE' wondering which i tried? http://www.linuxiso.org/ so if you have dealt with this before, please reply if you think you know then it might... (12 Replies)
Discussion started by: GXDeMoNN
12 Replies

3. Solaris

problem while installing on X-86