Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: list in shell
Top Forums Shell Programming and Scripting list in shell Post 302296483 by radoulov on Wednesday 11th of March 2009 07:15:30 AM
Old 03-11-2009
Please post the entire script. You can also try executing the code with a different shell. Try with bash:

Code:
bash ./q

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Shell Programming and Scripting

String compare with list in shell script

Hi , I am new to shell scripting. below is my requirement : 1) while running my .sh i will pass a string 2) i have to extract a folder name under a /config folder 3) i need to compare a input string in the folder name list 4) if that is true i have to continue my job else i have to... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: rajinavaneethan
2 Replies

2. Shell Programming and Scripting

Shell Scripting Reading List

Hello Everyone, Over the last few months I have begun to expand my programing skills from windows, Java and SQL / PL-SQL programing into the wonderful world of shell scripting. With little training budget my only options for training are books, Internet and this site (BTY... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: caddis
1 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

Parsing the list in korn shell

Hi I wanted to print/store just a specific element of the list . I have got the list as an output of grep command. here is code snap below : end_no=`egrep -ni '!return code: 0|return code other than 0' temp.log | cut -d':' -f1` this will return the line numbers in end_no. I just... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: Shell@korn
2 Replies

4. Red Hat

How to list shell of account?

Hello. I have been trying to figure out something very simple that I know I've done before; which is list the shell of a specific account. In this case it is the account: "news". I know how to change the shell using chsh, just not list it. I want output like "/bin/sh" only. Any thoughts or... (5 Replies)
Discussion started by: austinharris43
5 Replies

5. Red Hat