Sponsored Content
Special Forums UNIX and Linux Applications looking for convert rtf to pdf utility Post 302293860 by umen on Wednesday 4th of March 2009 02:54:48 AM
Old 03-04-2009
looking for convert rtf to pdf utility

Hello all
i have server that needs to add the ability to convert rtf files to pdf
what you recommend me to use ( not open office please )
its spouse to process lots of files .
something i can wrap in code and use

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users

converting PDF to text, rtf doc format

Hi all Is there any program which can convert PDF to word processor file ? If the PDF has smart quotes, bullet icons, copyright and trademark symbols, etc. what happens to them intext format? So ideally would like to conver into rtf or doc. Thanks SS (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: saurya_s
1 Replies

2. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

printing in postscript or convert from pdf?

hi - go easy on me, i'm new to UNIX... i need to resample huge pdf files and make them smaller. distiller won't resize existing pdf files. i thought i could print the pdf to a postscript file and then resample that. would that work? if so, how? is this the best way forward or should... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: jono2000
1 Replies

3. HP-UX

Convert PCL to PDF

We're looking for a program that can convert Text and PCL formats into a PDF. We're not looking to spend a fortune so my search so far has come up empty handed as everyone wants an arm and a leg. I found txt2pdf, but that doesn't support PCL formats. Any help would be appreciated. TIA (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: Randle2I
2 Replies

4. Windows & DOS: Issues & Discussions

convert pdf's to word