Sponsored Content
Top Forums Shell Programming and Scripting Converting Perl code to shell Post 302293803 by zainravi on Wednesday 4th of March 2009 12:00:59 AM
Old 03-04-2009
Could please advise if had a chance to look at this?

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Converting bash shell to perl

Does anyone know how to convert this bash shell script to perl? for i in `ls -l *pgp` do `usr/bin/gpg --passphrase-fd 0 $i < .sunspot` done Thanks! Any help would be appreciated. I'm new to Linux and perl. (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: freak
4 Replies

2. Shell Programming and Scripting

Refrence Shell variable in Perl code.

:confused: I have 2 files a & b Contents of a are:- -------------------------- This is a Good Boy This is a Good Boy This is a Very Good Boy This is a Good Boy This is a Good Boy --------------------------- The contents of b are ------------------- This is Testing Beta... (5 Replies)
Discussion started by: send2sridhar
5 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

How to run perl code within a shell script...?

Hi, I have a sheel script that invokes a perl script...Now, instead havin the perl script as a separate file I'd like put the contents in the sheel script itself...But I am not sure how ro run that perl script contents.please help me Thanks (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: vijay_0209
1 Replies

4. Shell Programming and Scripting

Converting perl to exe

Hello All, I want to convert .pl to .exe with all include libraries like: WIN32/OLE..... Please suggest me how i will proceed for this.... (7 Replies)
Discussion started by: suvenduperl
7 Replies

5. Shell Programming and Scripting

convert perl code to shell script