Sponsored Content
Top Forums Shell Programming and Scripting Switch environments on a single unix server Post 302291486 by pmm on Wednesday 25th of February 2009 07:26:51 PM
Old 02-25-2009
or try using ssh with public/private keys assigned to tren213 and others as needed.

9 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Unix environments to fiddle around with

I'm a newbie and I was wondering if there were any public unix environments on the internet I could telnet to and fiddle around with?? (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: eloquent99
1 Replies

2. Answers to Frequently Asked Questions

Unix environments for MS Windows

We often get questions about how to provide a Unix environment under Windows. Mircosoft has several OS's that collectively are called Windows. Most users are running a recent Microsoft OS with an NT kernel, usually Windows XP. The solutions in this thread may not work on very old Microsoft... (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: Perderabo
0 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

Help needed in switch case handling in UNIX

Hi, In below code, i am expecting the output has Bye Bye But i am getting has Bye Hi Code: #!/usr/bin/bash var="Hi" cat txt.txt | while read var1 do next="Bye" case $var in Hi) (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: Balamani
1 Replies

4. Shell Programming and Scripting

Switch over from one UNIX system to another

Hi, I am new to UNIX shell script programming. I am using "putty" software to login remote UNIX system(123.com) . After login , i want to switch to another remote UNIX system (124.com) in same "putty" window. Could you Please let me know how to do and very thankful if anyone provide... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: jagadish.g
1 Replies

5. Solaris

Find Brocade SAN switch’s IP in Sun server?