Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: XML Handler in perl
Top Forums Shell Programming and Scripting XML Handler in perl Post 302288331 by Yogesh Sawant on Tuesday 17th of February 2009 02:44:55 AM
Old 02-17-2009
duplicate post, someone (from the mods) close it.

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Shell Programming and Scripting

How to parse a XML file using PERL and XML::DOm

I need to know the way. I have got parsing down some nodes. But I was unable to get the child node perfectly. If you have code please send it. It will be very useful for me. (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: girigopal
0 Replies

2. Shell Programming and Scripting

xml parser in perl

hi all i want to read xml file in perl i am using XML::Simple for this. i am not getting how to read following file removing xml file due to some reason (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: zedex
1 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

Perl XML:Parser help

I am very new to XML. Really I have an excel file that I am trying to read w/ Perl on a Linux machine. I don't have a mod for reading excel files so I have to convert the excel file to xml to be able to read it. I can read the file and everything is ok except...the Number style is being dropped... (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: vincaStar
0 Replies

4. Shell Programming and Scripting

Perl & XML... Need help.

In the case that there are two cells under one row, I can only read the first cell. If anyone thinks they know how to deal with this please let me know. XML code: <Row> <Cell><Data ss:Type="String">Loved</Data></Cell> <Cell ss:Index="3"><Data ss:Type="Number">3.0</Data></Cell> ... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: vincaStar
1 Replies

5. Shell Programming and Scripting

Passing a file handler and an array from Perl to Shell Script