Sponsored Content
Top Forums Shell Programming and Scripting Replacing text in a .csv file using Perl Post 302287423 by salemh on Friday 13th of February 2009 04:07:08 PM
Old 02-13-2009
Yes exactly.

I am running on Windows OS if that matters...

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Shell Programming and Scripting

replacing commas with tilde in csv file.

hello all, i have a comma delimited file. i want to replace the commas in the file with the tilde symbol using sed. how can i do this? thanks. (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: femig
4 Replies

2. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Replacing characters in csv file

Hello all, This is my first post here, so please excuse me if this question is too obvious or has been asked before. I am new to Unix and although I tried to search your forum for the answer to my question, I could not find an answer that would help me. I have a 500MB csv file with numeric values... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: finwhiz
1 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

Replacing strings in a log file and saves as a new csv

Hello Im new here.I need to replace strings and change it into csv format, or at least saves the file as csv if that would work :p. Heres an example of my scenario 1) I have a log file, named abc.log, and its like a txt based file anyway, and the content looks like this ... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: tententen
2 Replies

4. Shell Programming and Scripting

Replacing strings in csv file.

Hi, I have a problem.. 1) I have a file that contains the lines as below : VRF-TM_DummyLab/mse02.lab,mse02.lab,ge-2/0/7.222 VRF-EMS_HUAWEI_MSAN_208/mse01.lab,mse01.lab,xe-1/0/0.208 2) I need a method to read this file, line by line from :... (5 Replies)
Discussion started by: msafwan82
5 Replies

5. Shell Programming and Scripting

selective replacing text using sed/perl