Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: mutexing with sysv calls
Top Forums Programming mutexing with sysv calls Post 302287257 by otheus on Friday 13th of February 2009 06:22:45 AM
Old 02-13-2009
That's a lot of code. I'm thinking that areas provisioned by shmget should already have a built-in mechanism for access control. The man pages say something about permissions, but say nothing about they actually work and whether or not they provide exclusion or not.

8 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. IP Networking

Identification of data calls & voice calls

Is there any facility to filter/identify the data calls and voice calls coming throug modem? OR Can we get the data or voice calls information through a script(preferably C Kermit)? (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: pcsaji
0 Replies

2. UNIX Desktop Questions & Answers

Using system calls

Hi, I'm new to UNIX system calls. Can someone share your knowledge as to how exactly system calls should be executed? Can they be typed like commands such as mkdir on the terminal itself? Also, are there any websites which will show me an example of the output to expect when a system call like... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: ilavenil
1 Replies

3. BSD

system calls

what is the functions and relationship between fork,exec,wait system calls as i am a beginer just want the fundamentals. (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: sangramdas
1 Replies

4. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

About system calls.

Hi all, I am new here . I want to know about system call in detail. As system calls are also function .How system identifies it.:) (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: vishwasrao
2 Replies

5. Shell Programming and Scripting

c++ calls bash

hi, i'm a noob i have a quuestion: is possible to call and run the bash script by c++ program? if so, is it posible in grafic? specially Qt ? thanks (8 Replies)
Discussion started by: 3.14.TR
8 Replies

6. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

system calls in C