Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: Processor and processor core
Operating Systems AIX Processor and processor core Post 302287071 by raba on Thursday 12th of February 2009 04:31:22 PM
Old 02-12-2009
hi,
a Power 520 is available with 1 or 2 or 4 cores of each 4.2 GHz. (so max. 4 cores operating at 4.2 GHz each)
(IBM Power 520 Express specification summary)

8 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Shell Programming and Scripting

How to get Processor Id

Hi Everyone I am new to unix. I ahve few quries that i would like to post. Is there any way by which i get the unique processor Id. Actually i am unable to find any logic and method to get access to Processor Id. Is it possible to get it. I read it on Intel site that the new processor do no... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: atul.saxena
1 Replies

2. AIX

LPAR processor/virtual processor settings

Question is on setting of Physical and Virtual processors for LPARs to make proper use of virtualization capabilities. Environment is a 8-way p570 with 4 LPARs. lparVIO1 and lparVIO2: AIX 5300-04-01 Mode/Type= Shared-SMT/Capped Minimum Processors= 0.10 Desired Processors= 0.50 Maximum... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: guttew
1 Replies

3. Linux

linux for dual core processor

hi all I bought a new MSI motherboard and intel dual core processor . i have currently installed fedora core 3 for which audio is not detected . can u tell me which version of fedora core will support as i have tried with fedora core 6 which gets installed but gives a error while... (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: nageshrk
0 Replies

4. Red Hat

finding no of core in processor

Hi, what is command to find out no of core per procssor? Regards, Manoj (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: manoj.solaris
4 Replies

5. Linux Benchmarks

AMD Phenom(tm) 9950 Quad-Core Processor, Ram: 3.6 GB, Foxconn 7da-s and Linux 2.6.26-2-amd64