Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: Cd/rw dvd/rw
Operating Systems Linux Red Hat Cd/rw dvd/rw Post 302286543 by wazzu62 on Wednesday 11th of February 2009 12:03:14 PM
Old 02-11-2009
Cd/rw dvd/rw

Dell workstation that has a DVD/RW that will write to DVD and CD in windows.
Running RHEL5.1 and using Nautilus CD burner application.
The drive will write to DVD but doesn't recognize blank CD-RW when inserted.

Any ideas how to write to DVD and CD?

Thanks,

Jon

5 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users

hp-ux 10.20 onto DVD ?

Hi, Is there a way to take hp-ux 10.20 data stored on dat tapes and burn them onto an hp100i DVD burner running NT ? thanks simon2000 (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: simon2000
1 Replies

2. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

DVD To CD?

I've never used Unix before so I was kinda wondering... If i take out a DVD Drive on a Unix machine and replace it with a CD is it going to cause me any problems? (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: MechJerk
1 Replies

3. Solaris

CD or DVD?

Solaris 8.... I have a script that burns data to CD/DVD. Is there a way in the script to check if the disk in the CD/DVD drive is a CD or DVD? I thought maybe there would be an option with 'cdrw' but it doesn't look like it from the man pages. Thanks in advance! (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: jalburger
0 Replies

4. UNIX and Linux Applications

unable to open the MRL 'dvd:///dev/dvd'

I am getting an error similar to this when I try to watch dvd's. Every program has a similar version of this. unable to open the MRL 'dvd:///dev/dvd'For VLC I have found a way to fix it. CD/DVD Drive not working VLC error (SOLVED) (Page 1) - Help & Support (Stable) - CrunchBang Linux Forums... (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: cokedude
0 Replies

5. AIX

Using mkdvd to create bootable mksysb on dvd reports success but nothing on dvd?