Sponsored Content
Top Forums Shell Programming and Scripting Get Data Between a specific Date Range from logs Post 302284022 by ce9888 on Wednesday 4th of February 2009 01:54:00 PM
Old 02-04-2009
Can you give more details; layout of your log file and the output you want for your data

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Shell Programming and Scripting

Extract data from log file from or after the specific date

Hi , I am having a script which will start a process and appends the process related logs to a log file. The log file writes logs with every line starting with date in the format of: date +"%Y %b %d %H:%M:%S". So, in the script, before I start the process, I am storing the date as DATE=`date +"%Y... (5 Replies)
Discussion started by: chiru_h
5 Replies

2. Shell Programming and Scripting

Read Write byte range/chunk of data from specific location in file

I am new to Unix so will really appreciate if someone can guide me on this. What I want to do is: Step1: Read binary file - pick first 2 bytes, convert from hex to decimal. Read the next 3 bytes as well. 2 bytes will specify the number of bytes 'n' that I want to read and write... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: Kbenipel
1 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

Perl code to extract data from the range of date

Hi All, I'm still a newbie in perl programming. I have a data below say in test.tmp The output in test.tmp will be the same data as above sample in test.tmp . So after i get all the 4th column data within the range of month and year i need, then i will use the foreach () code to execute... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: miskin
1 Replies

4. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Coping Files for a specific date range

Hi, we have file name appended by date in yymmdd format .. ex: abc090101.dat I need to copy all the files between abc090101 to abc090331.. could you plz help me.. Thanks. (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: kolariya4u
1 Replies

5. Shell Programming and Scripting