Sponsored Content
Operating Systems Solaris Veritas Storage Question (Data Migration) Post 302283553 by soupbone38 on Tuesday 3rd of February 2009 01:35:43 PM
Old 02-03-2009
Veritas Storage Question (Data Migration)

Using Solaris 10 with Veritas Storage Foundation running. I want to copy all contents from DISKA LUN1 to DISKB LUN2. What would be the command syntax to do this?

8 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users

SDS to Veritas migration

...I have a situation where I disks that I mirrored using Solstice Disksuite now need mirroring under Veritas Volume manager...would anyone know the best way to go about 'un-mirroring' and then removing SDS? I can see references in /etc/vfstab and /etc/system that I guess would need... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: silvaman
2 Replies

2. Filesystems, Disks and Memory

Veritas Storage Foundation

Hi. I've been working with UNIX/Linux for several years, but never in a VSF environment where I actually got to use any of it. I downloaded the basic package for free (Don't worry, Symantec now allows for this for limited use) and intend to try this out on Linux and Solaris (also not my... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: mark54g
2 Replies

3. Solaris

Veritas Storage Question

How do you get the total size of the LUNS currently online on a Solaris 10 server running Symantec Storage Foundation? (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: soupbone38
2 Replies

4. Solaris

VERITAS Storage Foundation 5.0

HI friends, i'm planning tot study VERITAS Storage Foundation 5.0 .but i didn't get the study meterial (pdf or URL link). Any one can help me to get the PDF . Rgds, Jay (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: rjay.com
4 Replies

5. Filesystems, Disks and Memory

VERITAS Storage Foundation