Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: Console file manager.
Special Forums UNIX and Linux Applications Console file manager. Post 302281753 by fpmurphy on Thursday 29th of January 2009 11:11:07 AM
Old 01-29-2009
Development work has recommenced recently on MC. See Midnight Commander

9 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

/dev/console file

Hello, I am fairly new to UNIX. I ran command tty on my shell prompt and it return me /dev/console. I was reading in the book that normally output of tty command is tty01 , tty02 or so on. My question is this is the file for my monitor? UNIX called it Terminal or Workstation? What is this... (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: malikabid
4 Replies

2. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Logging all console activity to a file - how?

Hi all, Well I've had a bit more experience with Unix-like environments since my last post, now that I have started working on my website in earnest and am doing much of the file manipulation via the command line through SSH. The thing is, I want to be able to log all console activity,... (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: patwa
4 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

To write to console and file

Hi, How can i redirect the traces to both the console and to a file.. The way i was doing was: /home/harika/harika/samp.exe if ; then echo "executed the first exe.." >> /dev/console;/home/harika/harika/trace.txt /home/harika/harika/memset.exe echo "executed the... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: harikamamidala
1 Replies

4. Shell Programming and Scripting

How to Open Shell Script from X-Manager Console

Dear All, I have a shell script. which has the read, write & execute permissions. I am entering from X-Manager Console. OS Details are: SunOS P382XLRTY 5.9 Generic_118558-34 sun4u sparc SUNW,Sun-Fire-480R Step1: Double Click on Home Folder, it will be opened. Step2: Double Click on... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: hanu_oracle
2 Replies