Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: autosys calendar
Top Forums Shell Programming and Scripting autosys calendar Post 302281065 by Tytalus on Wednesday 28th of January 2009 06:14:18 AM
Old 01-28-2009
Yoou should be able to set that up yourself...

Use the calendar button in the Autosys GUI or (my preference) from the command line 'autocal_asc' command.

You can specify any set of dates and save with a name e.g.last_month_days

when you create a job then use the run_calendar or specify in the jil script.

HTH

8 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users

Documentation and books on Autosys Job Control Tool from Autosys

My project uses Autosys. I am new to this product and I don't know where to start from. Q1. Please provide me the link where I can get Autosys documentation Q2. Please refer a good book on Autosys. (Beginner/Intermediate Level) (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: gram77
0 Replies

2. Web Development

Calendar on web - newbie

Hi folks, I am kind of new to these things. I want to create a web based database which will serve as a sort of vacation calendar for the employees so that we know how many men we have at a given date. We want this to be seen on internal pages only, so it will be accessed by a username and... (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: apprentice
3 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

Importing Autosys Calendar.

Hi All, I'm try to import a Calendar in Autosys using below command, autocal_asc -I TKY_Test Utility to Add/Delete or Print entries in Calendar. Calendar Name: But it not allowing me to import the calendar, it asks for the calendar which is similair if we try to manually add calender... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: arvindcgi
1 Replies

4. UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users

calendar in unix

how to get the calendar for the year 10000 like we get calendar for say year 2010. $ cal 2010 2010 Jan Feb Mar S M Tu W Th F S S M Tu W Th F S S M Tu W Th F S 1 2 1 2... (11 Replies)