Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: A complete New Bie Here
Top Forums UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers A complete New Bie Here Post 302280976 by nixnoob on Tuesday 27th of January 2009 11:56:39 PM
Old 01-28-2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by supercops
Hello Guys

I am a complete New bie in UNIX ( Just know a few of the commands ). Please guide how should I learn Unix In a proper way . I am doing a job, so i will have to do the study at home . Which books , Links, Pages you will suggest me so that i can learn UNIX fast .

Thanks
Same here...still learning...good luck...just don't be in a hurry...it's fairly easy once you understand the concepts.

8 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

complete newbie

ok so i am trying redhat linux and i create a partiton and install it no worries then i start and i cant access any of my other drives i can mount cd roms and floppies so i am logged in as root what i want to do is mount the following drives drive 1 ide partition 2 drive 2 to 5 seen... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: davidjk
2 Replies

2. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Auto Complete

Hi ! Can anybody please give me any clue how to set on the Auto Complete option (auto complete paths by pressing escape) in unix ? Thanks! Pablo. (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: cordobapablo
4 Replies

3. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

new bie questions

Hi all, I am a new bie and learning linux step by step. I am googling a lot but still unabel to find few things like below: 1. how to clean ipcs if I reboot the system it is cleaned but can I do that with out rebooting the system 2. I don't have any in side the folder /usr/src and one of my... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: gauri
2 Replies

4. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

few new bie questions related to gdb , telnet