Sponsored Content
Top Forums Programming Tools for writing a simple syntax checker? Post 302280158 by Ilja on Monday 26th of January 2009 07:47:48 AM
Old 01-26-2009
This is actually what I'm trying to do:
Code:
Keyword1 Keyword2 IdPrefix_IdBody_IdSuffix

I want to check that "Keyword1" is actually followed by "Keyword2" etc.
Lines like these should be rejected:
Code:
Keyword1 IdPrefix_IdBody_IdSuffix
Keyword1 Unknown IdPrefix_IdBody_IdSuffix
Keyword2 Keyword1 IdPrefix_IdBody_IdSuffix
Keyword1 Keyword2 IdBody_IdSuffix
Keyword1 Keyword2 IdPrefix_IdBody
Keyword1 Keyword2 IdPrefix_Unknown_IdSuffix

This should be a simple task, but I fail. I'd like some sort of lookahead in Flex or ability to invert match.

9 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Need help writing simple script

I'm trying to write a simple unix script that will delete files after 30 days of being created. I've never done this before but conceptually it sounds easy. Here is what I'm trying to do: Get System Date Get File Date If (sysdate-filedate>30days) rm file All of these files are contained... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: tamdoankc
1 Replies

2. Shell Programming and Scripting

Shell script syntax checker

I have a rather big script that i have written in ksh and it is falling over in two places with a 'test argument' error. I know this usually means that the if statement is not correct, but it is fine. I have looked through the rest of the script for any odd brackets or ` marks, but can't see... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: handak9
2 Replies

3. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

HELP! writing simple shell script

how would i write a shell script to show the number of lines in which int variable appears in a c++ program. (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: deadleg
3 Replies

4. Shell Programming and Scripting

Writing a simple loop in perl