Sponsored Content
Top Forums UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers calling all IRIX admins/users, help! Post 302279656 by shaun138 on Friday 23rd of January 2009 11:49:07 AM
Old 01-23-2009
hmm ok

well how do you set the EEPROM on an IRIX box so it boots in single-user mode with a password?

I know on a Solaris box you set either eeprom security-more=full or eeprom security-more=command

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Problem with IRIX

I have a SGI sys with Irix running on it. Actually i cant see the console login . It just shows a blank blue screen . I can use the mouse though. Also i can remote login into the m/c I am new to SGI . Can anybody help (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: Jai
2 Replies

2. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Irix

I have an SGI running IRIX 6.5 The prob is when i login as user and open a file , it gives me error as "OUT OF MEMORY" when i su or login as root . THis error disappers I have lot of space in the System . Thanx DPai (7 Replies)
Discussion started by: DPAI
7 Replies

3. UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users

I am looking for a link in IRIX 5.3

I am using IRIX 5.3, When I type "man" in a UNIX text console from any machine on my network, I want to pull out the man pages from the station where they have been installed. Would anyone know the link? I would be so greatfull. (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: Trixee
1 Replies

4. Programming

Irix 5.3

I am using IRIX 5.3, When I type "man" in a UNIX text console from any machine on my network, I want to pull out the man pages from the station where they have been installed. Would anyone know the link? (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: Trixee
3 Replies

5. Filesystems, Disks and Memory

Disk Drive for Irix

I am looking for a Disk Drive for SGI Octane with Irix 6.4 . I was just hoping if someone out there can give me the vendor and part number ... Need a 9GB hopefully. (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: DPAI
1 Replies