Sponsored Content
Top Forums Shell Programming and Scripting Executing unix script on windows through MKSToolkit Post 302278476 by ammu on Tuesday 20th of January 2009 10:09:35 AM
Old 01-20-2009
Data

Any ideas about doing this. Please advice!

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users

executing applications/commands on a unix server from a windows PC

i have a network drive (samba) mounted on to my PC and also i have SSH client on my machine. however i need to run applications/commands on a unix server from the middle of a different executable(windows compatable one). so i need to connect to the unix server from SSH through the... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: megastar
1 Replies

2. Shell Programming and Scripting

executing *.bat file on windows from Unix box via ftp command

I have created get_list.bat file containing following line: dir /B /O-d >file_list.txt I am executing ftp command from Unix box and transferring get_list.bat file to windows server. In my next ftp command I am trying to execute this test.bat file by entering this line: get_list or by... (9 Replies)
Discussion started by: alx
9 Replies

3. UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users

Executing a .dll from a Unix script

Is it possible for a Unix script to execute a .dll. If so, where would I find information/examples of how to do that? Thanks, in advance, for any help. :rolleyes: (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: BCarlson
2 Replies

4. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Executing application on Windows from Unix machine

I have two machines, one running Windows and another one Unix over a network. I want to execute a batch file on the Windows machine using a script running on the Unix machine. I have tried creating a rsa key and transferrring it to the destination machine but it doesn't work. The purpose was to... (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: MobileUser
3 Replies

5. Shell Programming and Scripting

Executing Windows batch file from UNIX