Sponsored Content
Top Forums Shell Programming and Scripting Makefile autogenerated by shell script for a given .c code file Post 302275119 by fpmurphy on Friday 9th of January 2009 10:13:30 AM
Old 01-09-2009
Have you looked at GNU autotools? GNU build system - Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Shell Programming and Scripting

embeding shell script in makefile

Hi I am new to shell scripting and makefile. I want a command's output in makefile to process further, can anyone plz suggest me a way ? I want ls -d *.dsm output in a variable and want to process it in makefile itself. It's urgent Thanks In advance (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: madhu12345
0 Replies

2. Shell Programming and Scripting

shell script in makefile

Hi, Can we execute a shell script by makefile. I mean we will write a shell script in a make file and it will be executed when we compile the C++ program using make file. (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: surjyap
2 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

Shell script makefile

Is there a way to write a makefile for all the source files in a directory with a shell script? (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: zzhan
2 Replies

4. Shell Programming and Scripting

turn on shell tracing of a makefile

hey, within a shell script file I know how to turn on tracing using "-x" #!/bin/bash -x now I have a complicated makefile which contains lots of `command`, and i would like to trace these `command`, where shall i put the option "-x"? thanks! (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: patiobarbecue
1 Replies

5. Shell Programming and Scripting

Capture makefile errors in shell script

Hi, I have a bash script which calls a few "make". I would like to know whether the makefile failed with any errors. How do I do that in the script? Thanks, S (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: suryaemlinux
2 Replies

6. Shell Programming and Scripting

Call makefile from shell script