Sponsored Content
Top Forums Shell Programming and Scripting File handling with bash shell scripting Post 302274992 by naw_deepak on Friday 9th of January 2009 12:00:01 AM
Old 01-09-2009
Thanks for reply. I have got the suggested and found everything needed.

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Shell Programming and Scripting

file handling with ksh scripting

how can i write content of a variable to a file? how can i read standard output into a variable? (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: gfhgfnhhn
1 Replies

2. Shell Programming and Scripting

bash shell scripting

Hi, i am new to UNIX. I have couple of basic questions. 1. Is the syntax for BASH shell programming same in the LINUX and SUN SOLARIS operating systems? 2. I have to work on BASH shell programming in SUN SOLARIS operating system. I am going through the documentation from the following... (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: azazalis
4 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

Help!! bash shell scripting..

Can any1 please help me... i'm really lost in using bash shell scripting... and i got to hand this up on monday... please anyone teach me how to do this assignment... Please use basic things because i just learn the program only... thanks ... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: Fr0z3n999
1 Replies

4. Shell Programming and Scripting

Bash shell Scripting help

wwww wwwwwwww wwwwwwwwwwwww (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: keyvan
0 Replies

5. Shell Programming and Scripting

Error handling in Unix shell scripting

Hello, I have written a shell script and suppose there is any error in the script. How i can do exception handling in shell script.for example i have below code sqlplus -s <<uid>>/<<pwd>>@<<$ORACLE_SID>> <<EOF > 1_pid1.log set pagesize 0 set feedback off set heading off set linesize 200... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: rksingh003
1 Replies

6. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

File handling in bash shell scripting