Sponsored Content
Top Forums Shell Programming and Scripting awk, shell script reverse engineering app generator - project Post 302274954 by Neo on Thursday 8th of January 2009 06:09:59 PM
Old 01-08-2009
Hello.

Thank you for your post, it is a bit hard to understand. Could you be very specific about how we can help you?

Thanks.

5 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Shell Programming and Scripting

reverse search in awk script

Hi, I am new to awk. Actually I want to search a pattern A, when I get that line with pattern A then for one of the field of that line again I want search on that field (say pattern B)from start of the file. I am using awk. Is nested searching possible in awk? Please do the needful as... (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: id4forum
4 Replies

2. Shell Programming and Scripting

reverse ':' separated numbers in a shell script

I want to reverse a the following: 00:11:22:33:44:55 I currently use something like below to pass it as is. But now I want the same script to reverse the above and pass it to ethtool. // psuedo code i=0 skip=0 for m in $@ do if then skip=1 ... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: bhanu.nani
1 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

Reverse script usage -Awk

Is it possible to convert EXONtoBED (Output to input)? 1. BEDtoExon.sh ------------------- awk '{ n11 = split($11, t11, ",") n12 = split($12, t12, ",") for (i = 0; ++i < n11;) { s12 = $2 + t12 print $1, s12, s12 + t11, i”E_”$4 } }' $1 ... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: quincyjones
1 Replies

4. Solaris

Legacy Ultra60 with Solaris 5.7 SCSI device reverse engineering

I'm looking for help with a legacy system. I have some obsolete equipment connected to an Ultra 60 running Solaris 5.7 with the binary for a 32 bit driver. The driver is rejected by newer versions of solaris, which run 64 bit kernels. I hope to reverse engineer the driver so that I can... (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: obsoleteStuff
0 Replies

5. Linux

Kind of reverse engineering