Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: increase Root size
Operating Systems Solaris increase Root size Post 302272322 by DukeNuke2 on Tuesday 30th of December 2008 09:06:16 AM
Old 12-30-2008
the easiest way is to dump all filesystems to a backup and resize all filesystems to your needs. after that you can restore the data to you disk. there are some tools to do something like this. you can use "ufsdump/ufsrestore" or the flasharchive "flar" command. you'll find good documentation at the sun website (Sun Microsystems Documentation).

good luck,
DN2

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Programming

How to increase the size of the stack

Hi!!, could someone tell me how to increase the stack size in HP-UX? Thanx (7 Replies)
Discussion started by: jyotipg
7 Replies

2. HP-UX

increase size

Hi All, one of the mount point in Hp ux server has reached 95% its a data base file and can not be deleted. so i want to know how to increase the size of mount point i am new to unix ,please help me (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: jyoti
1 Replies

3. Solaris

increase root file system size in solaris

Hi frnz, Need an urgent help... I have installed solaris 8 in a sunblade workstation with 136GB hdd. While installation it has taken a default filesystem size as 1.37GB for root. AFtr completing the installation i have extended the root partition to 130GB. But still df output shows... (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: sriram.s
4 Replies

4. Solaris

how to increase the size of the allotment

Hi all, I have a 130gb HDD of which 95b is taken up by various partitions of windows xp... I partitioned my HDD and gave solaris 10gb of space, but now owing to some development stuff i need to increase the space!!! How do i do it!! Please note that i do have ~20gb of space left still...... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: wrapster
2 Replies

5. Solaris

how to increase size of the root partition